Advertisements
AXS TV Re-Airing “The Big Interview” with KENNY ROGERS Tonight at 9 PM EST and Wednesday Night at 8 PM EST

AXS TV Re-Airing “The Big Interview” with KENNY ROGERS Tonight at 9 PM EST and Wednesday Night at 8 PM EST

AXS TV remembers the life and legacy of music legend Kenny Rogers with a special presentation of his 2014 conversation with Dan Rather on The Big Interview this Monday, March 23 at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT. The special will also air on Monday at 9 am ET/6 am PT and 3 pm ET/12 pm PT, and on Wednesday, March 25 at 8 pm ET/5 pm PT. Rogers passed away on March 20 at the age of 81.

During the hour-long, career-spanning interview, Rogers answers in-depth and insightful questions from the veteran newsman, providing heartfelt answers about his humble beginnings, his love for a good story in a song, and fondly recalls his mother’s pearls of wisdom.

Rather covers all major aspects of Rogers career from his early days as a singer/bass player with his high school doo-wop quartet the Scholars, his jazz trio the Bobby Doyle Three, folk rock group the New Christy Minstrels and country/rock band First Edition to what led him to start his solo career. Additionally, the two Houston natives talk at length about the history behind the GRAMMY® Award-winning Song of the Year “The Gambler” and his success performing duets with established artists such as Lionel Richie and Dolly Parton.

The interview was filmed at the Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum in Nashville to commemorate the opening of the career-spanning exhibit, Kenny Rogers: Through The Years.

AXS TV is available in the U.S. via Spectrum, DIRECTV, DISH, Verizon, Suddenlink, Frontier, select Comcast markets (check your local provider), SlingTV, Philo and other providers.

About AXS TV

AXS TV is a leading music, entertainment, sports and lifestyle U.S. cable network controlled by Anthem Sports & Entertainment Inc., and originally founded by entrepreneur Mark Cuban. The network is currently available in 50 million homes and on digital platforms, including Philo, Sling TV and AT&T TV NOW. AXS TV’s programming appeals to an impassioned fanbase, delivering eclectic content in a wide variety of areas including music performances, celebrity interviews, documentaries, pop culture, combat sports, and professional wrestling. The channel is the home of IMPACT Wrestling, one of the world’s largest entertainment properties, and the English-language broadcasts of the top Hispanic MMA promotion Combate Americas; as well as original programming featuring legendary newsman Dan Rather and music icon Sammy Hagar, among many others.  For a list of providers and territories, visit axs.tv/subscribe. For more information, see www.axs.tv, or follow the network on FacebookTwitterYouTube and Instagram. Press information is available at axstvmediacenter.com.

Advertisements
Share

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: