Get Married Releases Single “Living Room” for Upcoming Release “Songs For The Sleepless” via Asian Man Records/Wiretap Records, on Tour with Tiny Stills

San Jose, Ca punks Get Married have joined the Asian Man Records roster and released a new song titled “Living Room” that is streaming here: https://youtu.be/6bRj2WYKh8s.

The track is off the upcoming full-length album titled “Songs For The Sleepless” that is out as a co-release between Asian Man Records and Wiretap Records on August 17th.

Stream “Living Room” Spotify at: https://open.spotify.com/track/6yo8FVx5DUMwFAyHg7NRGM?si=JKYuUcEJTLWcuMvLyOI_OQ.

“We are so excited to release our debut LP, “Songs for the Sleepless” on Asian Man Records. This record is very special to us and we couldn’t be more excited for you to hear it. The coolest part is that it’s a co release between Wiretap and Asian Man so everybody wins!!! We recorded “Sleepless” in February 2018 with our dear friend Ryan Ellery who has recorded everything we’ve released so far. This first single is called ‘Living Room’ and it’s about that safe and warm feeling you have when every thing in the outside world is miserable, but you’re tucked away inside your house, hiding on your couch, watching old movies, and avoiding reality at all costs. You know the feeling. Anyway, this song was originally intended to be on our first release, but we decided to save it for the album because… it rocks so hard?? I guess. I don’t know. Facts are fun! Anyway. Aliens are real.”– Get Married

Get Married last released a 7” EP “Into The Cosmos” in December 2016 via Wiretap, that saw the band take their modern take on doo-wop punk influenced pop punk.

Get Married and Tiny Stills will be embarking on a nationwide summer tour.  Check out tour dates below!

Upcoming Tour Dates w/Get Married:
Friday, August 10 – Los Angeles, CA – Space 15 Twenty
Saturday, August 11 – Fullerton, CA – Riff Mountain
Sunday, August 12 – San Diego, CA – Trevor’s House
Monday, August 13 – Las Vegas, NV – Cornish Pasty
Wednesday August 15 – Phoenix, AZ – The Trunk Space
Friday, August 17 – Denton, TX – The Bean Cave
Sunday, August 19 – Houston, TX – The Black Box
Thursday, August 23 – Memphis, TN – The Hi-Tone
Friday, August 24 – Atlanta, GA – Masquerade (Purgatory)
Sunday, August 26 – Richmond, VA – The Camel
Monday, August 27 – Philadelphia, PA – The Pharmacy
Wednesday, August 29 – Brooklyn, NY – Gold Sounds
Thursday, August 30 – Baltimore, MD – The Sidebar
Friday, August 31 – Pittsburgh, PA – Cattivo
Saturday, September 1- Newport, KY – Wooden Cask Brewery
Sunday, September 2 – Chicago IL – Gman Tavern
Thursday, September 7 – Denver, CO – Moe’s
Saturday, September 8 – Fort Collins, CO – Pinball Jones Campus West
Sunday, September 9 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Underground
Monday, September 10 – Boise, ID – Mike’s House
Tuesday, September 11 – Seattle, WA – Victory Lounge
Wednesday, September 12 – Portland, OR – Geodesic Art Space
Thursday, September 13 – Chico, CA – Naked Lounge
Friday, September 14 – Sacramento, CA – Cafe Colonial
Saturday, September 15 – San Jose, CA – The Art Boutiki
Fans can find Get Married at the following locations:
About madnesstocreation 2887 Articles
www.facebook.com/madnesstomethodweb www.twitter.com/MTCMadness www.instagram.com/madnesstocreation I want to thank you so much for reaching out and checking out my site. The vision that I have for this site was that I was getting weary of sites that evolve from the original message to what I refer to as "tabloid magazine stand at the grocery store checkouts" kind of sites. My heart is with the underground bands and for the bands/artists that strive to hit that dream, and they spend thousands of dollars on equipment just to play a $100 show! Please contact me and I will review you. I promise to bring you quality news, interviews, and reviews. I have a master's degree and the madness that you're creating in your art is what I'm passionate about! Feel free to contact me, I respond to all emails and to all comments on here! I am an open book! If you see a suggestion on how to improve the site, please make me aware of it! This is YOUR site. I am also in search of writers! Please hit me up with a writing sample and why you're interested. I have NO minimum content requirements, I understand that you have families to feed and a roof over your head(as do I). I want to thank you for checking it out! Please stick around regularly by liking my social media accounts and bookmark this page!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.