“Hope For The F.U.T.U.R.E.” by The Plague, this band is wearing shades it’s so bright!

On October 13th, the futuristic punk band The Plague has released their full-length record entitled “Hope For The F.U.T.U.R.E.” via Recover Records.  Do NOT sleep on this band!

Out of Rochester, New York, The Plague is composed of David Adam Monroe, Orrin Hoffman, Mike Meachem, Todd Golder, and Gary Foster.  They take a solid mix of futuristic sounds with nods to the emo trend of the 2000’s with pop sensibilities and create what is certainly one of the catchiest records of 2017!

Songs such as “Danger”, “Fallen”, and “Fire Roar” showcase The Plague at their absolute strength and power of the band, and that is thunderous rhythms, infectious choruses, and willing to push the boundaries of what punk and post-hardcore music is supposed to sound like.  At times, the choruses sound poppy, but that is what The Plague has virtually trademarked in their music, and it’s an absolute blast to listen to.  They take serious topics such as overcoming challenges, broken relationships, and struggling from within, and they make it catchy and fun to listen to.

The presentation of the album and the infectious nature of the album earns an 8.5/10 rating as one of the more fun records to listen to this year!  Check out the track listing below!

  1.  Best Year Of Your Life
  2.  Bleeding In The Snow
  3.  Can’t Stop Loving You
  4.  Danger
  5.  Fallen
  6.  Fire Roar
  7.  Make Me Over
  8.  Not God
  9.  Not The Only One
  10.  Will You Ever Know Me
  11.  Soul Coma
  12.  Living Failure

Check out the music video to “Danger”!

The Plague has a show at Montage Music Hall in Rochester, New York on Saturday, December 16th with special guests Ignite Autumn.  For tickets and further information, click here!

Find The Plague at the following locations:




Author: madnesstocreation

www.facebook.com/madnesstocreation www.twitter.com/MTCMadness www.instagram.com/madnesstocreation I want to thank you so much for reaching out and checking out my site. The vision that I have for this site was that I was getting weary of sites that evolve from the original message to what I refer to as "tabloid magazine stand at the grocery store checkouts" kind of sites. My heart is with the underground bands and for the bands/artists that strive to hit that dream, and they spend thousands of dollars on equipment just to play a $100 show! Please contact me and I will review you. I promise to bring you quality news, interviews, and reviews. I have a master's degree and the madness that you're creating in your art is what I'm passionate about! Feel free to contact me, I respond to all emails and to all comments on here! I am an open book! If you see a suggestion on how to improve the site, please make me aware of it! This is YOUR site. I am also in search of writers! Please hit me up with a writing sample and why you're interested. I have NO minimum content requirements, I understand that you have families to feed and a roof over your head(as do I). I want to thank you for checking it out! Please stick around regularly by liking my social media accounts and bookmark this page!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.