With many rock artists trying to figure out the best way to service their music to their fans, melodic rockers Strange Karma are returning back-to-basics – by issuing their latest album, ‘Cold Blooded,’ as a vinyl-only release. The ten-track album, which was released Friday, March 17th, 2017. includes the lead-off single, “Devil from the Moon,” and is available for purchase via PayPal through the band’s site (in the US, it is priced at $24.95 + $7.80 shipping and handling): strangekarma.net/music/
Strange Karma has also issued a video for the song ‘Devil from the Moon’ that you can check out here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NJq9_EbKaMc&feature=youtu.be
Comprised of members Martin Strange (lead vocals, piano, guitar), Paul Strange (lead guitar, backing vocals), and Jason McDonald (drums), the group’s singer/leader is especially proud of the release.
“We all think this record is a great snapshot of what Strange Karma is all about – it showcases the versatility of the music we like to create and play.” ‘Cold Blooded’ was produced, recorded, mixed, and mastered at Dylanava Studios by Grammy-nominated and multi-platinum engineer and producer David Ivory (Silvertide, Halestorm, The Roots) and co-produced by Joe Lam.
Thus far, the group (which has over 100K followers on Facebook) has received outstanding reviews concerning their style and approach, including Classic Rock Magazine describing them as “Wild, flamboyant and larger than life” and the WVOX Metal Mayhem stating “Strange Karma is one of the most refreshing and highly innovative bands I have ever had the pleasure of spinning on air.” And finally, Classic Rock Revisited hold Strange Karma in extremely high regard – “The band has been compared to Led Zep in many reviews, but I think that is unfair. A lot of bands copy Led Zep, but not Strange Karma…one finds a very unique and hard rockin’ band. Strange Karma is a true hard rock band that mixes old school tricks with a modern twist. In short, they rock!”
And with the new vinyl edition of ‘Cold Blooded,’ rock fans will get another chance to hear what all the accolades are about.
Side A:


1) Freedom
2) Devil from the Moon
3) Crying for Your Love
4) Realize
5) I Believe (London Town)
Side B:
1) Heartbeat
2) Should’ve Seen It Coming
3) Cold Blooded
4) Hey Man
5) Dreams
Vinyl landing page – strangekarma.net/music
Website – strangekarma.net

Leave a Reply