AXS TV Continues Its “Rock Legends on Sunday, October 4th with “Soulful Crooners”

AXS TV Continues Its “Rock Legends on Sunday, October 4th with “Soulful Crooners”

AXS TV’s popular artist profile series Rock Legends continues its 11th season, returning Sunday, October 4 at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT. Rock Legends airs as part of the Network’s Sunday Night Rocks! block, which also includes star-studded countdown series The Top Ten Revealed at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, the fan-favorite rock and talk series Rock & Roll Road Trip With Sammy Hagar at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT and the rock and culture series A Year In Music at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT.

Rock Legends gives viewers the ultimate music experience, taking them backstage and behind the scenes with in-depth profiles of the enduring icons and chart-topping trailblazers who changed the course of music forever. Packed with rare archive footage, powerhouse performances, and exclusive interviews with legendary artists and noted music experts, Rock Legends explores the impact and influence of each superstar and provides a unique glimpse into the personal lives of the people behind the personas.

The third cycle of season 11 features 10 all-new 30-minute episodes never before seen in the U.S., opening on October 4 with a celebration of “Soulful Crooners” putting the spotlight on Lionel RitchieMichael Bolton, and Billy Ocean. Other topics include “Birth Of Invention” featuring Frank ZappaCaptain Beefheart, and King Crimson (Oct. 11); “Teen Idols” featuring Frankie AvalonBobby Vee, and Bobby Darin (Oct. 18); “New Orleans Sound” featuring Fats DominoLittle Richard, and Dixie Cups (Oct. 25); “Rockabilly” featuring The Everly BrothersRicky Nelson, and Brenda Lee (Nov. 1); “Soul R&B” featuring Gladys Knight & The PipsThe Four Tops, and Jimmy Ruffin (Nov. 8); “Spector Years” featuring The Righteous BrothersThe Ronettes, and The Shirelles (Nov. 15); “Glam Rock” featuring T-RexMott The Hoople, and The Sweet (Nov. 22); “Chicago Blues” featuring Bo DiddleyHowlin’ Wolf, and Muddy Waters (Nov. 29); and “Doo-Wop” featuring The DriftersThe Cleftones, and The Ink Spots (Dec. 6).

AXS TV strives to get our viewers as close to their favorite artists as possible, and Rock Legends helps us do that with intimate profiles capturing music trailblazers both on and off the stage,” said Lucia McCalmont, Vice President of Programming and Scheduling, AXS TV. “We are proud to present these 10 all-new episodes for the first time ever in the United States, and we look forward to sharing them with our audience when Rock Legends returns on October 4.”

Rock Legends is produced by London-based 3DD Productions, in association with AXS TV.

Rock Legends Season 11 Fall Schedule:

  • Oct. 4 – Soul Crooners featuring Lionel Ritchie, Michael Bolton & Billy Ocean
  • Oct. 11 – Birth of Invention featuring Frank Zappa, Captain Beefheart & King Crimson
  • Oct. 18 – Teen Idols featuring Frankie Avalon, Bobby Vee & Bobby Darin
  • Oct. 25 – New Orleans Sound featuring Fats Domino, Little Richard & Dixie Cups
  • Nov. 1 – Rockabilly featuring the Everly Brothers, Ricky Nelson & Brenda Lee
  • Nov. 8 – Soul R&B featuring Gladys Knight & the Pips, The Four Tops & Jimmy Ruffin
  • Nov. 15 – Spector Years featuring The Righteous Brothers, The Ronettes & The Shirelles
  • Nov. 22 – Glam Rock featuring T-Rex, Mott the Hoople & The Sweet
  • Nov. 29 – Chicago Blues featuring Bo Diddley, Howlin’ Woolf & Muddy Waters
  • Dec. 6 – Doo-Wop featuring The Drifters, The Cleftones & The Ink Spots

AXS TV Social Channels:

Share

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: