Once Human to Release Live Album “Stage Of Evolution” via earMUSIC

Once Human will release their first ever live album Stage of Evolution on September 28 via earMUSIC. Watch the video for first single release “Flock of Flesh” here. It is now available as an instant grat track.

Having made waves with their 2015 debut, The Life I Remember, Once Human have dramatically progressed beyond the melodic death metal sound of that release into something more complex, emotional, distinct, and devastatingly heavy.

Evolution was not just the title of Once Human’s sophomore release last year — it was an armor-plated declaration. And it evolved into something big.

The video for their lead-off single “Eye of Chaos” has hit more than 7.5 million views on YouTube alone.

Stage of Evolution is the consequential mutation of the Evolution album from studio to stage. It was recorded during last year’s U.S. tour and features songs from the studio album. It also includes a cover of Machine Head’s “Davidian,” a track from their 1994 debut album Burn My Eyes, co-written by Once Human’s Logan Mader, whose name will be familiar to metalheads not only as the original guitarist in Machine Head and his late ’90s stint in Soulfly, but also for his production and mixing work on records from the likes of Gojira, Fear Factory, and Devildriver.

Beside singer Lauren Hart unleashing her forceful voice, the track also features guest vocals by Fred Leclercq of Sinsaeneum and Dragonforce.

“I know it’s uncommon for a band who is not headlining to record a live album. We were able to pull it off because today’s technology and compact size of the necessary gear is a part of our everyday monitoring system. We had loads of fun on tour with Dragonforce. I’m so glad we captured a nice piece of it to share with all our fans,” said Mader.

With the lineup rounded out by drummer Dillon Trollope, bassist Damien Rainaud, and guitarist Max Karon, everything about Evolution, and its live counterpart Stage of Evolution,makes it clear that this is a band pushing itself to deliver something that truly stands apart.

1. Eye of Chaos
2. Killers for the Cure
3. Mass Murder Frenzy
4. Gravity
5. Passenger
6. Pick Your Poison
7. Paragon
8. Davidian (Feat. Fred Leclercq)
9. Flock of Flesh

Fans can find Once Human at the following locations:




About madnesstocreation 3600 Articles
www.facebook.com/madnesstomethodweb www.twitter.com/MTCMadness www.instagram.com/madnesstocreation I want to thank you so much for reaching out and checking out my site. The vision that I have for this site was that I was getting weary of sites that evolve from the original message to what I refer to as "tabloid magazine stand at the grocery store checkouts" kind of sites. My heart is with the underground bands and for the bands/artists that strive to hit that dream, and they spend thousands of dollars on equipment just to play a $100 show! Please contact me and I will review you. I promise to bring you quality news, interviews, and reviews. I have a master's degree and the madness that you're creating in your art is what I'm passionate about! Feel free to contact me, I respond to all emails and to all comments on here! I am an open book! If you see a suggestion on how to improve the site, please make me aware of it! This is YOUR site. I am also in search of writers! Please hit me up with a writing sample and why you're interested. I have NO minimum content requirements, I understand that you have families to feed and a roof over your head(as do I). I want to thank you for checking it out! Please stick around regularly by liking my social media accounts and bookmark this page!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.