“Dano Colateral” is Out Now by Mexico’s CENTAURO

Unleashing their eighth and latest release “Daño Colateral” digitally this past April, Mexican thrashers CENTAURO are proud to officially announce the album is now available on CD as of June 30th through Bandcamp and distributor Ablaze Productions.

“Daño Colateral” is CENTAURO‘s third full-length adding to their existing repertoire of well worked classic thrash intertwined with hearty samples of elements from several metal sub-genres, most notably black and death, resulting in a recognizable, deep and unique sound.

Daño Colateral” is a concept album focused on the turbulent story of a person that was born into awful situations and throughout their life, continues to experience numerous setbacks even through effort and good will; a subjective message to decadence of society and modern system thoughts.

Drummer Mario Rivera further explains:

“The album is a story about a person that has been born from rape, that’s why this newborn is unwanted; So he and his brother work their way through the struggles of life until his brother dies. He gets angry with life and his resentment burns until he gets into prison for vandalism. In prison, he learns how to be a real criminal, and when he is released, he begins a path of violent crimes and killing until his madness makes him commit suicide.”

The band purposely takes the listener through torrid moments to create atmospheres of deep anxiety, fear, anger, joy and depression. It’s a journey through emotions that evolve from one to another. This intense story that can be both heart wrenching and uplifting can be heard in full stream and downloaded on SpotifyBandcampAmazoniTunes, and Google Play.

CD order is available on Bandcamp and distributor Ablaze Productions.

Lyric video – Colmando un Oscuro Vacío – https://youtu.be/Ms3BfdOW3EA

Music Video – Aberrante Creación – https://youtu.be/0y3jGS-rork

Track Listing:
1. Aberrante Creación (4:46)
2. Extenuante Cometido (5:40)
3. I.D.S. (4:04)
4. Al Pie del Borde (4:42)
5. El Derecho del Mártir (5:44)
6. En Decadencia (3:02)
7. Sentencia de Muerte (5:54)
8. Colmando un Oscuro Vacío (5:48)
9. Delirio Esquizofrénico (6:36)
10. Impulso Terminal (3:44)
Album Length: 50:00

For more info:


In the heat of the summer of 2009, Mexican thrash metal band Centauro was born. Hailing from ​Culiacán, Sinaloa, they took their name from famous Mexican revolutionary fighter Doroteo Arango (Pancho Villa) a.k.a. “El Centauro del Norte”.

Mario Rivera (drums) delves into the origin of the band’s name,​“We were kind of tired of a majority bands in our country having names mainly in English with some of them not even translating correctly. Coming from Mexico we really wanted our band’s name in our mother tongue to represent our culture and history. We wanted truly Mexican inspired metal, not everything to be about Vikings, runes, occultism and demons.”

Focusing on creating original trash infused metal they have found recognition both locally and abroad. Over the course of nine years they have unleashed eight releases, 2 EPS (Enraizados – 2010, Oligarquía – 2014), a demo (Vía Agresión – 2011) and 3 full lengths (Devastación Total – 2013, Ciénagas Del Engaño – 2015, Daño Colateral – 2018). Their sound is well worked classic thrash intertwined with a hearty sample of elements from several metal subgenres, most notably, black and death, creating a recognizable, deep and unique sound.

Staying true to their roots, they write lyrics exclusively in Spanish broaching themes including politics, religion, lust, laziness, misery, death, joy and criticism of society. This fresh take on thrash metal can be described as aggressive, melodic, and unique. The band brings a contagious energy to the stage putting emphasis on having fun and interacting with the crowd while playing quality music.

Centauro’s latest album “Daño Colateral” was released digitally April 21, 2018 on SpotifyBandcampAmazoniTunesGoogle Play and will be available on CD as June 30, 2018.

– 30 –

“Centauro is a band of great quality. Daño Colateral is an impressive advance compared to Ciénagas del Engaño in all aspects; 10 tracks with vocals in Spanish, aggressive and that fully express the fury, in addition to a total maturity in the band; it shows its more progressive side and its more melodic side without sacrificing aggression at all, it is present at all times” – Manuel Amusia

“Centauro is a band with a unique sound, one of the most emblematic bands of Sinaloa, with a very extensive discography from 2009 to 2018.” –  Balagardones

About madnesstocreation 3597 Articles
www.facebook.com/madnesstomethodweb www.twitter.com/MTCMadness www.instagram.com/madnesstocreation I want to thank you so much for reaching out and checking out my site. The vision that I have for this site was that I was getting weary of sites that evolve from the original message to what I refer to as "tabloid magazine stand at the grocery store checkouts" kind of sites. My heart is with the underground bands and for the bands/artists that strive to hit that dream, and they spend thousands of dollars on equipment just to play a $100 show! Please contact me and I will review you. I promise to bring you quality news, interviews, and reviews. I have a master's degree and the madness that you're creating in your art is what I'm passionate about! Feel free to contact me, I respond to all emails and to all comments on here! I am an open book! If you see a suggestion on how to improve the site, please make me aware of it! This is YOUR site. I am also in search of writers! Please hit me up with a writing sample and why you're interested. I have NO minimum content requirements, I understand that you have families to feed and a roof over your head(as do I). I want to thank you for checking it out! Please stick around regularly by liking my social media accounts and bookmark this page!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.