Lost In Separation Announces Rerelease of Debut Album “Sister Moon”

Metalcore quartet Lost In Separation has announced the rerelease of their 2017 debut album, Sister Moon. Set to release July 13th via Pale Chord, the record contains all eight original tracks, as well as three new tracks.

Vocalist, Garrett Parsa comments, “I can say without a doubt that we could not be more proud of “Sister Moon”. I wrote songs about battling personal demons, the critical state of the human condition, not giving up on life, and against all odds; finding beauty in disparity. My hope is that the dark subject matter would challenge the listener to try to make the world around them a better place.”

Along with the announcement, the band has released a new music video for the third track off the upcoming release titled, “Deathwish“.

“I’m very excited for everyone to finally see our video for ‘Deathwish'”, says Parsa. “The song symbolizes my journey of finding hope and compassion in a world that is otherwise cruel and unforgiving. It’s about the balance between life and death. While the topics reflect negative aspects of the world around us, the song is meant to encourage others to realize that it is not too late to change, and it’s not too late to stand up for what is right.”

Pre-order bundles are available via LMTD and can be purchased HERE. Watch the new music video for “Deathwish” below.

Check out the music video for “Deathwish” here!

LIS Album Art

Sister Moon Track Listing:

1. Wasted Youth
2. Windburner
3. Deathwish
4. Sister Moon
5. Problems
6. Delirium
7. Winter Sleep
8. The Endeavor
9. Ghosts
10. Bury Me
11. Winter Sleep (Acoustic)

Connect with Lost In Separation:

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Spotify

About Lost In Separation:

Combining the aural aggression of today’s modern metalcore with an audacious ability to explore new sonic territory, Lost in Separation is a four piece band from Dallas, Texas.

Taking influence from bands such as Architects, Northlane, Counterparts, and Erra, Andrew Hickman (lead guitar) begun the band in his bedroom in 2015, putting together demo tracks after the breakup of his prior band. Ambitious to begin again, Andrew recruited Josh Fernandez (percussion) through mutual friends and similar taste. After difficulty finding a vocalist and bassist qualified for the technical nature of the music, the lineup was finally complete with the joining of Garrett Parsa (vocals) and Ryon Boswell (bass).

Debut album “Sister Moon” (2018) consists of a professional palette of different metal categories while still holding down a familiar approach to the metalcore genre, showing the band’s flexibility and adventurous approach to melody and dissonance. Lost in Separation intends to continue extending musical approachability while keeping intermittent interest for analytical listeners in their future work.

About madnesstocreation 3544 Articles
www.facebook.com/madnesstomethodweb www.twitter.com/MTCMadness www.instagram.com/madnesstocreation I want to thank you so much for reaching out and checking out my site. The vision that I have for this site was that I was getting weary of sites that evolve from the original message to what I refer to as "tabloid magazine stand at the grocery store checkouts" kind of sites. My heart is with the underground bands and for the bands/artists that strive to hit that dream, and they spend thousands of dollars on equipment just to play a $100 show! Please contact me and I will review you. I promise to bring you quality news, interviews, and reviews. I have a master's degree and the madness that you're creating in your art is what I'm passionate about! Feel free to contact me, I respond to all emails and to all comments on here! I am an open book! If you see a suggestion on how to improve the site, please make me aware of it! This is YOUR site. I am also in search of writers! Please hit me up with a writing sample and why you're interested. I have NO minimum content requirements, I understand that you have families to feed and a roof over your head(as do I). I want to thank you for checking it out! Please stick around regularly by liking my social media accounts and bookmark this page!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.