PIG Announces Upcoming Release for “Risen” and Releases Single for “Truth Is Sin”

Industrial rock luminary RAYMOND WATTS is eager to announce news of the newest effort from his industrial / electro-rock project, <PIG> with the June 8th release of “Risen” via Metropolis Records. “These are my songs of ruin, redemption and resurrection … <PIG> is Risen“, proclaims WATTS. <PIG> have also announced a SOLD-OUT record release show on June 9 at The Black Heart in London, UK!

Featuring fourteen tracks of <PIG>‘s classic utterance – all shine, no shame and no shit – “Risen” is The Revelation designed for the digital age, the sound of <PIG> squealing on the spit to your inner sinner.

LISTEN to the debut single, “Truth Is Sin”, now at:

Additionally, “Risen” features several guest collaborations from some of the industrial genres most notorious characters including Tim Skold (Marilyn Manson, Motionless In White), Ben Christo (The Sisters Of Mercy, Diamond Black), Z.Marr (Combichrist), En Esch (KMFDM) and Oumi Kapila (Filter).


“Risen” Track Listing
1  The Chosen Few
2  Morphine Machine
3  Loud, Lawless & Lost
4  The Revelation (Misinterpretation Mix)
5  Truth Is Sin
6  The Vice Girls
7  Rise & Repent (Descent Mix)
8  Leather Pig
9  When I’m Done (Delivered Mix)
10  The Cult Of Chaos
11  The Hangman’s Wooing
12  Prey & Obey (Disobey Mix)
13  Hard Machine (Lard Machine Mix)
14  Ecstasy & Exorcism (Excoriation Variation Mix)

Pre-order “Risen” on CD or digital download at:
About <PIG>:

<PIG> was formed in 1988 by RAYMOND WATTS in West Berlin. It was a time of terror and turmoil, in a city so depraved and decadent that the East Germans had walled it in. Having already written and recorded the first KMFDM releases with En Esch and Sascha  Konietzko, while also delivering the sonic slaughter of Einstürzende Neubauten, Psychic TV, Die Haut and more as a live and studio sound engineer and producer, <PIG> saw the light of day as the debut effort, “A Poke in the Eye”, was released by the US label Wax Trax!.

Shortly after the collapse of The Wall, WATTS returned to London and the <PIG> albums poured forth, one-handedly programmed, produced and performed them all, ploughing a lone furrow until Karl Hyde, singer and sinner with Underworld, came to his assistance on guitars.

In 1994 PIG opened for NIN, which led to the one-off release of “Sinsation”, on Trent Reznor’s
Nothing label and the albums continued to pour, even catching the attention of fashion icon Alexander McQueen, who commissioned WATTS for several soundtracks including a collaboration with John Gosling, Watts’ old partner-in-crime from Psychic TV days, to embellish the serene instrumental track ‘Inside’, from <PIG>’s “Genuine American Monster”. This became the fluid soundtrack to what is seen as McQueen’s masterpiece, ‘Plato’s Atlantis’. This show was reprised as the finale of ‘Savage Beauty’, the McQueen retrospective that broke all records at the Met in New York and the V&A in London.

WATTS brought in Mark Thwaite (The Mission, Tricky and Peter Murphy fame) to write what would become the main column of misery around which the <PIG>’s acclaimed 2015 album, “The Gospel”, was built. Watts’ newest ‘partner-in-swine’ Z.Marr (ex-Combichrist), shared production and writing duties. May 2017 saw the release of “Swine & Punishment”, a companion remix album to “The Gospel”, including remixes from Mortiis, Chris Vrenna, Oumi Kapila, Tim Skold, Marc Heal, Kanga and more along with the release of <PIG>’s most recent EP, “Prey & Obey”.

About madnesstocreation 3666 Articles
www.facebook.com/madnesstomethodweb www.twitter.com/MTCMadness www.instagram.com/madnesstocreation I want to thank you so much for reaching out and checking out my site. The vision that I have for this site was that I was getting weary of sites that evolve from the original message to what I refer to as "tabloid magazine stand at the grocery store checkouts" kind of sites. My heart is with the underground bands and for the bands/artists that strive to hit that dream, and they spend thousands of dollars on equipment just to play a $100 show! Please contact me and I will review you. I promise to bring you quality news, interviews, and reviews. I have a master's degree and the madness that you're creating in your art is what I'm passionate about! Feel free to contact me, I respond to all emails and to all comments on here! I am an open book! If you see a suggestion on how to improve the site, please make me aware of it! This is YOUR site. I am also in search of writers! Please hit me up with a writing sample and why you're interested. I have NO minimum content requirements, I understand that you have families to feed and a roof over your head(as do I). I want to thank you for checking it out! Please stick around regularly by liking my social media accounts and bookmark this page!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.