Nate Bohnet Offers “Pay As You Go” Download for “Therapeutic Destruction” via Bandcamp

One man studio artist and Nuclear Oath bassist NATE BOHNETs offering his debut solo album “Therapeutic Destruction” released earlier this February for Free Download or Pay What Ya Want on his Bandcamp at the following link:

The album was recorded, mixed and mastered with his producer touch at his Medicine Hat, AB based Octave Studios.  Sharing with the world his emotional, groovy, melodic, organic, and therapeutic sounds, these 14 tracks are cut from the very heart, and are a sonic sampling of a man’s soul, and while such cuts are deep and painful, the art created thereof is that of pain purged, for creator and listener alike, a symbiotic salvation if you will. Having lost his parents as a very young child; Nate has truly experienced what he writes about.

NATE BOHNET comments:

“This album is centred around the concept that music is therapy. We all go through times in our lives where nothing seems to make sense, everything is on the edge, and you don’t know what will happen next. We have all loved, laughed, lost, and experienced tremendous grief and joy in our time alive. ‘Therapeutic Destruction’ means harnessing all the negative energy that comes into your life, and unleashing it in music that some might consider destructive. I felt that the title fits the main idea of the album; using music as a way of therapy and harnessing it in such a way as to allow myself to deal with aspects of my life, and if one song reaches you and connects with you; it has done its job. The overarching message is that regardless of all these low points in our lives, all we have to do is push forward and strive. The only thing holding you back is your mind.”

“Therapeutic Destruction” is also available for on iTunesSpotify and all other major online retailers.

Track Listing:
1. Breaking Through The Walls 04:26
2. The Sensation Of Falling 03:56
3. Chaotic (Feat: Regan Mayer) 04:40
4. The Infinite Struggle (Feat: Tokey & Pete Mercer) 03:41
5. Blight Of The Mind (Feat: Colton Charette & Cesar Hicken) 04:05
6. Ships In The Sky 04:48
7. The Painted World 06:08
8. Serpents Tongue (Feat: Nathan Trash) 02:49
9. Suicidal Illusions (Feat: Pete Mercer) 04:28
10. My Liberation (Feat: Kelson James) 04:09
11. Silence Falls (Feat: As A Vessel) 04:12
12. Hollow (Feat: Chris Saunders) 04:07
13. Homeward Bone (Feat: Micah Kutzley) 04:20
14. Covered In Stone (Feat: Chandler Weinkauf) 05:08
Album Length: 1:00:47
About madnesstocreation 3647 Articles I want to thank you so much for reaching out and checking out my site. The vision that I have for this site was that I was getting weary of sites that evolve from the original message to what I refer to as "tabloid magazine stand at the grocery store checkouts" kind of sites. My heart is with the underground bands and for the bands/artists that strive to hit that dream, and they spend thousands of dollars on equipment just to play a $100 show! Please contact me and I will review you. I promise to bring you quality news, interviews, and reviews. I have a master's degree and the madness that you're creating in your art is what I'm passionate about! Feel free to contact me, I respond to all emails and to all comments on here! I am an open book! If you see a suggestion on how to improve the site, please make me aware of it! This is YOUR site. I am also in search of writers! Please hit me up with a writing sample and why you're interested. I have NO minimum content requirements, I understand that you have families to feed and a roof over your head(as do I). I want to thank you for checking it out! Please stick around regularly by liking my social media accounts and bookmark this page!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.