Upcoming Release: “Brave Ones” by David Rosales Out April 27th!

 David Rosales has announced the release of his first full-length album, Brave Ones, due out April 27, 2018. The singer-songwriter returns with his rich baritone vocal and hopeful melodies that create a perfect blend of authentic country, folk, blues and rock.
On the album, Rosales shares, “It’s 11 songs of love, loss, adversity and triumph. I get into some pretty heavy subjects, but overall, the album has a positive vibe. It’s uplifting and makes me feel better after I listen to it…I’m hopeful it does the same for the listener.”
The 11-track album was co-produced by Matt Grundy (Donavon Frankenreiter) and Rosales himself. The team took to recording in the wind-swept Southern California High Desert region inside an isolated log cabin dubbed, Super Bloom Studios. The album clearly displays Rosales’ diverse songwriting prowess, as he seamlessly blends his vintage sonic taste with fresh vision, channeling inspirations such as Sam Cooke, Johnny Cash, Ryan Adams and Nathaniel Rateliff.
Brave Ones – Track Listing
  1. Brave Ones (Come with Me)
  2. Sunshine
  3. Lift Your Hands
  4. I Know I Could
  5. I Give Up, You Win
  6. La Batalla
  7. Get Me Right
  8. Brighter Days
  9. Carry Me Away
  10. Good to Be Alive
  11. Free Your Mind

David Rosales also enjoyed performing at the SXSW Festival in Austin, Texas and he has additional tour dates to promote “Brave Ones”.  Tickets are available through select retailers.

Upcoming Tour Dates:

  • 4/14 – Portland, OR @ Artichoke Music
  • 4/15 – Portland, OR @ The Ranger Station
  • 4/27 – Costa Mesa, CA @ The Wayfarer – Album Release Show
  • 5/10 – Toronto, ON @ Toronto Music Week
  • 5/11 – Toronto, ON @ Toronto Music Week
  • 5/12 – Toronto, ON @ Toronto Music Week
  • 5/27 – Temecula, CA @ Monte De Oro Winery
David Rosales is a Los Angeles-native, raised in a mixed family of seven brothers and sisters, where upon his 11th Birthday was given his first guitar by his grandfather. He instantly fell in love with the instrument and began writing songs of his own. Since that time, David has been involved in several significant projects, most notably hard rock band Silent Treatment, the Americana duo David & Olivia, and now, continuing as a solo artist. Having previously released two solo EPs (SmileAlong the Way), Brave Ones will be his debut full-length album. When not taking the stage, the deep-rooted family man enjoys spending time at home in Huntington Beach, CA with his wife and two children in the ocean and on the trails.
For more information and to keep up with David Rosales:
About madnesstocreation 3666 Articles
www.facebook.com/madnesstomethodweb www.twitter.com/MTCMadness www.instagram.com/madnesstocreation I want to thank you so much for reaching out and checking out my site. The vision that I have for this site was that I was getting weary of sites that evolve from the original message to what I refer to as "tabloid magazine stand at the grocery store checkouts" kind of sites. My heart is with the underground bands and for the bands/artists that strive to hit that dream, and they spend thousands of dollars on equipment just to play a $100 show! Please contact me and I will review you. I promise to bring you quality news, interviews, and reviews. I have a master's degree and the madness that you're creating in your art is what I'm passionate about! Feel free to contact me, I respond to all emails and to all comments on here! I am an open book! If you see a suggestion on how to improve the site, please make me aware of it! This is YOUR site. I am also in search of writers! Please hit me up with a writing sample and why you're interested. I have NO minimum content requirements, I understand that you have families to feed and a roof over your head(as do I). I want to thank you for checking it out! Please stick around regularly by liking my social media accounts and bookmark this page!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.