ICYMI: “I Love You” EP by Semblance Out Now

Semblance, the alternative/electro-rock duo made up of 17-year-olds Maeve Gorman and Connor LeFevre, has teamed up with PopDust to exclusively stream their debut EP I Love You!  Listen HERE. The EP, features their singles “Angel” and “Sex.”
The 5-track EP was produced by Carl Bahner (ex-member of Cheerleader). The band’s goal was to write songs that hit the listener’s emotions, while simultaneously wanting to make them rock out.
On the EP, vocalist Maeve Gorman shares, “I Love You as a whole touches on what it’s like to feel haunted and victimized by your own thoughts while telling a love story that progresses track by track. However, the title isn’t actually being used to profess love, but more in an ironic way because ‘I love you’ is a phrase that gets tossed around so much that it’s lost some of its weight and meaning.”
Semblance is 17-year-olds Maeve Gorman (vocalist, guitar, keys), and Connor LeFevre (drums). Maeve is native to the Philadelphia suburbs, and Connor hauls from Montclair, NJ. After lack of inspiration from their peers in either of their hometowns, they both turned to the magical World Wide Web, where the two met, and began trading demos back and forth, despite living 100 miles apart. Within their first in-person meeting, they wrote the first cut of their upcoming EP.
Maeve and Connor are both in stages of their lives where they are facing the struggle of self-discovery, and their music is an expression of that inward journey toward self-love and acceptance, despite social conditions. Their hope is that their listeners can hear Semblance’s music and feel the courage to be themselves, and know that they are accepted and loved.
I Love You was released February 16, 2018. For more information, please visit:  https://www.semblanceisaband.com/.
I Love You Tracklisting:
01. Sex
02. Angel
03. Two Hearts
04. Ghost
05. Hell
About madnesstocreation 3666 Articles
www.facebook.com/madnesstomethodweb www.twitter.com/MTCMadness www.instagram.com/madnesstocreation I want to thank you so much for reaching out and checking out my site. The vision that I have for this site was that I was getting weary of sites that evolve from the original message to what I refer to as "tabloid magazine stand at the grocery store checkouts" kind of sites. My heart is with the underground bands and for the bands/artists that strive to hit that dream, and they spend thousands of dollars on equipment just to play a $100 show! Please contact me and I will review you. I promise to bring you quality news, interviews, and reviews. I have a master's degree and the madness that you're creating in your art is what I'm passionate about! Feel free to contact me, I respond to all emails and to all comments on here! I am an open book! If you see a suggestion on how to improve the site, please make me aware of it! This is YOUR site. I am also in search of writers! Please hit me up with a writing sample and why you're interested. I have NO minimum content requirements, I understand that you have families to feed and a roof over your head(as do I). I want to thank you for checking it out! Please stick around regularly by liking my social media accounts and bookmark this page!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.