Madness To Creation’s A-Z Throwback Review: Featuring the 2012 Release of “Music From Another Dimension” by Aerosmith

We have made it!  We have finally reviewed the studio discography of Aerosmith.  Lastly, we are reviewing their 2012 Columbia Records release entitled “Music From Another Dimension”, which features the minor hit “Legendary Child”.

There are actually a few highlights from this album, which includes the guitar playing of Brad Whitford and Joe Perry.  There is a sense of “Rocks” mixed with “Permanent Vacation” in the track opener “Love XXX”.  “Love XXX” was actually a surprisingly good ditty to start off this potential studio swansong of Aerosmith.

“Out Go The Lights” is certainly a return to their soul blues roots, the guitars and Aerosmith breaking out to a jam session will even have old-school Aerosmith fans appreciate it.  “Legendary Child” is a return to the “Toys In The Attic” days where it revisits the classics “Walk This Way” and “Sweet Emotion”.

However, in this album, the ballads sound forced and tired.  For example, the duet with country music sensation Carrie Underwood in “Can’t Stop Loving You” just sounds like a cash grab, sounds forced and it lacks real substance and emotion behind the song.  “What Could Have Been Love” especially sounds forced.

Overall, this album is tired and forced with the exception of a few highlights I mentioned.  Madness To Creation rates this album a 5 out of 10 stars.  Here is the track listing below.

  1.  Luv XXX
  2.  Oh Yeah
  3.  Beautiful
  4.  Tell Me
  5.  Out Go The Lights
  6.  Legendary Child
  7.  What Could Have Been Love
  8.  Street Jesus
  9.  Can’t Stop Loving You
  10.  Lover A Lot
  11.  We All Fall Down
  12.  Freedom Fighter
  13.  Closer
  14.  Something
  15.  Another Last Goodbye

Author: madnesstocreation I want to thank you so much for reaching out and checking out my site. The vision that I have for this site was that I was getting weary of sites that evolve from the original message to what I refer to as "tabloid magazine stand at the grocery store checkouts" kind of sites. My heart is with the underground bands and for the bands/artists that strive to hit that dream, and they spend thousands of dollars on equipment just to play a $100 show! Please contact me and I will review you. I promise to bring you quality news, interviews, and reviews. I have a master's degree and the madness that you're creating in your art is what I'm passionate about! Feel free to contact me, I respond to all emails and to all comments on here! I am an open book! If you see a suggestion on how to improve the site, please make me aware of it! This is YOUR site. I am also in search of writers! Please hit me up with a writing sample and why you're interested. I have NO minimum content requirements, I understand that you have families to feed and a roof over your head(as do I). I want to thank you for checking it out! Please stick around regularly by liking my social media accounts and bookmark this page!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.