Don’t Believe In Ghosts has announced the upcoming release of their debut album GIVE IT MEANING due out June 30th via Forward Thinking. The self-produced debut album was a departure for lead singer Steven Nathan who spent the last 5 years recording and touring with his Indie rock band Man On Earth. The First single off of the album titled “Slow Down” will be hitting Alternative Radio in July and the band will be announcing tour dates soon.

DBIG will be playing Webster Hall in NYC on June 28th.

“We used a lot of big name producers on the Man On Earth records and I learned a lot along the way, It was time to step away and write, explore and create in new ways” says Nathan.

Don’t Believe In Ghosts received immediate support from Alternative rock stations like KPNT St. Louis and WKQX Chicago as well as over 1 million spins at Retail Radio for some of the early demos.


GIVE IT MEANING Track Listing:

1. Nothing I Could Do Is Ever Good Enough For You
2. Slow Down
3. You’ve Been Warned
4. Everyone I Know Is Going Crazy
5. I Want Nothing
6. We Are The Ones
7. The Way I See It
8. Come On
9. Calling Home
10. Pick Up The Pieces
11. Wouldnt You Love To Know
12. Can’t Sleep So I’ll Drive
13. Long Way To Go

In the video for the song “Nothing I Could Do Is Ever Good Enough For You” we visit a not too distant future world with a fully automated home overlooked by a robot. The video made its debut on VEVO and can be seen here:

The video was directed and edited by the bands singer Steven Nathan who said “I imagined the frustration that may occur in an artificial intelligence that has evolved feelings of love… Picturing them working so hard to impress their owner but all along the owner is oblivious and never really notices or appreciates them because they are just doing the job they were programmed to do.”

Nathan adds, “We had this idea that felt right and having never really made a video with puppets and random moving parts we decided to just dig in and let the story lead the way.”

Also featuring a guest appearance on keyboards by Prince & The Revolution keyboardist Dr. Fink “Nothing I Could Do Is Ever Good Enough For You” is the first video from Don’t Believe In Ghosts debut album GIVE IT MEANING.

Leave a Reply