Unleash Them: “Kill The Monster” by Pete Lynch, introspection at its finest!

On May 19th, Pete Lynch released “Kill The Monster” independently.  I think we have found a diamond in the rough with this one!

Born and raised in Silver Spring, Maryland and the Czech Republic, Pete Lynch is a true artist in every sense of the word.  Pete has hired on Tim Palmer, who has mixed for the likes of U2, Blue October, and Pearl Jam to create a total separation from his previous work entitled FACE ME! He took lyrics based upon his vision and views of the world, along with his personal life experiences to create one of the most introspective albums out there at this point.

The record sounds painful and full of hurt in one breath, with the track “Where Are You”, which seems to take on the issue of feeling despair after being abandoned to glancing at rays and glimmers of hope in the next breath in the single “Till The Rivers Run Dry”.  The album takes on experiments with harmony and melancholy in “The Silence”, which also nicely incorporates a lull of a rhythm section and a depressing ambiance in the background in order to neatly fit the mood of the track.  Pete Lynch even counted on his outside resources by adding lushful guitars played by Simon Hinkler, who is the British band The Mission.

Overall, if you’re a fan of works of Peter Gabriel with a Placebo meets Primitive Radio Gods sound, then look no further than Pete Lynch.  He is a true artist in every sense of the word with introspective lyrics, heartfelt melodies, and experiments with different tones and structures to make those that are into melody delightfully satisfied.  Go pick up a copy of “Kill The Monster” by Pete Lynch wherever records are sold.  Check out the music video to “Till The Rivers Run Dry” below!

“Till The Rivers Run Dry” by Pete Lynch

Track listing to “Kill The Monster” by Pete Lynch

  1.  “Kill The Monster”
  2.  “Come Down”
  3.  “Till The Rivers Run Dry”
  4.  “Scars”
  5.  “Where Are You”
  6.  “The Silence”
  7.  “Better Now”
  8.  “In Your Head”
  9.  “Make No Mistake”
  10.  “4010”
  11.  “Home”

Check out Pete Lynch at the following locations:





Author: madnesstocreation

www.facebook.com/madnesstomethodweb www.twitter.com/MTCMadness www.instagram.com/madnesstocreation I want to thank you so much for reaching out and checking out my site. The vision that I have for this site was that I was getting weary of sites that evolve from the original message to what I refer to as "tabloid magazine stand at the grocery store checkouts" kind of sites. My heart is with the underground bands and for the bands/artists that strive to hit that dream, and they spend thousands of dollars on equipment just to play a $100 show! Please contact me and I will review you. I promise to bring you quality news, interviews, and reviews. I have a master's degree and the madness that you're creating in your art is what I'm passionate about! Feel free to contact me, I respond to all emails and to all comments on here! I am an open book! If you see a suggestion on how to improve the site, please make me aware of it! This is YOUR site. I am also in search of writers! Please hit me up with a writing sample and why you're interested. I have NO minimum content requirements, I understand that you have families to feed and a roof over your head(as do I). I want to thank you for checking it out! Please stick around regularly by liking my social media accounts and bookmark this page!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.