Boston’s Aviator will release their sophomore LP ‘Loneliness Leaves The Light On For Me’ on June 23rd through No Sleep Records.

A song off the album titled “Nasonov Pheromone” is premiering on BrooklynVegan. Stream it here:

Vocalist TJ Copello tells Brooklynvegan, “When I first heard the song I couldn’t help but envision a swarm of bees, so I used colony collapse disorder and the Nasonov pheromone as metaphors for watching a relationship collapse around you and, despite signaling for help, not being able to figure out why things ended so quickly. The chorus sounds positive, but it’s sort of bittersweet – it’s about not taking things for granted, but learning that the hard way. In the end, the real message is clear: save the bees.”

On the new album, guitarist Matt Morin says, “This record feels weathered compared to the others, as if we were able to translate all our stresses, our joys and our struggles into one album. Each of us has grown independently through other projects to come together and create something that somehow feels more cohesive than any other Aviator record.”

Pre-order ‘Loneliness Leaves The Light On For Me’ here:

Aviator will play a series of shows in June, including a hometown record release show on June 23 at Hardcore Stadium in Cambridge, MA. See dates below.

About Aviator:

Aviator formed in 2009 in Boston, founded over a shared passion for that region’s legendary hardcore scene. These days, however, they garner more comparisons to artists like Small Brown Bike and even Fugazi than early influences like Defeater and The Carrier. So what’s changed? At some point, the quintet – vocalist TJ Copello, drummer Aviv Marotz, guitarist Mat Morin, bassist Mike Moschetto and guitarist Michael Russo – began to eschew some of the elements that typify “heavy” music in favor of influences that run the musical gamut, culminating in two full-length albums released by No Sleep Records: 2014’s ‘Head In The Clouds, Hands In The Dirt’ and 2017’s ‘Loneliness Leaves The Light On For Me’.


6/23 – Cambridge, MA @ Hardcore Stadium*

6/24 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Pharmacy*

6/25 – Middletown, CT @ MAC650*

* = w/ Druse

aviator album art

Produced by Aviator

Mixed/mastered by Matthew Ellard (Converge, Bear Vs. Shark, BTBAM)

Guest vocal on “I Wouldn’t Live There If You Paid Me” by Sean Murphy (Verse)

Track Listing:

1. I Wanna Make Movies, Heather

2. Nasonov Pheromone

3. Ad Nauseam

4. I Wouldn’t Leave Here If You Paid Me

5. Looks Deep Enough From Here

6. End Scene

7. One Year Warranty

8. I Wouldn’t Live There If You Paid Me

9. Safety Coffin

10. Does It Make A Sound

Leave a Reply