Ancient Ascendant are a British based quartet pioneering a unique brand of songwriting based on a solid foundation of black and death metal, whilst injecting eclectic ideas from a wide range of fine metal traditions.

During their 8 year career, Ancient Ascendant have shared the stage with some of the finest extreme metal bands on the planet including Bolt Thrower, Sodom, Enslaved, Hypocrisy, Pestilence and Bloodbath to name a few.

Since the release of their critically acclaimed debut EP in 2008, Ancient Ascendant have released a further 2 albums and a second EP, with their third album scheduled for Release on Candlelight Records in April 2017.

Here is the track listing for “Raise The Torch” by Ancient Ascendant!

  1.  “Reawakening”
  2.  “Our Way”
  3.  “Scaling The Gods”
  4.  “Unearth”
  5.  “Carnal”
  6.  “Foreign Skies”
  7.  “Grasping The Torch”
  8.  “The Great Curve”
  9.  “To The Cold”

Check out their music video entitled “Driven To The Dark”, from their previous EP entitled “Into The Dark” here!

Leave a Reply