Unleash Them:  Midwestern’s own Audio Curve!

Unleash Them: Midwestern’s own Audio Curve!

There is something that is holistic and pure about a bunch of Des Moines, Iowa scene peoples that can’t get enough of making music, therefore they want to expand their creative vision and their artistic innovation.  That’s what Audio Curve has done.  These metal/hard-rock junkies decided to create music that grandma and grandpa would be proud of while sitting back in the ol’porch swingset, sipping some sweet tea with lemon and three packets of sugar, and making bets on who is going to win the next round of cribbage.  Audio Curve has brought a funk, blues flavor into their ever expanding repertoire.

Audio Curve is composed of vocalist/guitarist Igor Dimitrienko, who also helps out with guitar in Des Moines cover band Reload,  Celestino “Sal” Ramirez on drums, who also helps out in Slyde, Absolute Power, Howling Buddah, Popular Noize, and Reload, Bernard Punelli Anderson on keys/vocals, and Mike Adams, who rounds out the quartet on the bass/vocals.  They bring the groove, the harmonies, and the flavor to crowds in the Midwest area.  They are starting to gather some momentum with releasing their single entitled “Tickin’ Away”, which was released on New Year’s Day of 2017 with Griffin Landa as the producer.  They are also known in the Des Moines scene for their cover of “Rockin’ In The Free World”, originally done by Neil Young.  Check out Audio Curve’s single and their cover below!  Let us know what you think!  If you would like to be featured in an “Unleash Them” feature, feel free to contact us on this site!

“Tickin’ Away” by Audio Curve

Check out their cover of “Rockin’ In The Free World” by Neil Young here:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: