“Sunbound” by Brother Firetribe, stadium rock is back!

Out of Finland comes a band that is prepared to take the next step towards the kingdom of rock, and that band is Brother Firetribe.

Brother Firetribe will be releasing “Sunbound” via Spinefarm Records on Friday, March 24rd!  They are composed of Pekka Ansio Heino on vocals, Tomi Nikulainen on keyboards, Emppu Vuorinen on guitar, Jason Flinck on bass/harmony vocals, and Hannes Pirila on drums.  They have performed at the prestigious Apollo Live Club and even collaborated with the world-famous band Nightwish.

In short, picture the glory days of stadium rock that boasted of soaring guitar riffs, keyboards that made the listener light on their feet, and a rhythm section that continues to provide great music in the driving rain, bands such as Journey, Survivor, and Skid Row immediately come to mind when I describe that.  Mix that aforementioned ingredient and put on the power metal of yesteryear and today of groups like Nightwish and Dokken, and you get Brother Firetribe.

Soaring melodies and the taste of feeling victorious are evident in songs such as “Indeliable Heroes” and “Taste of a Champion”.  Those songs will cause you to raise your glasses and collective voices and sing along ever so proudly.  Songs such as “Shock” and “Phantasmagoria” show off the sensitive ballad side to Brother Firetribe, yet it doesn’t come off as campy or cheesy, there is taste and seriousness into those ballads.  Songs such as “Give Me Tonight”, “Strangled”, and “Heart of the Matter” deal with love, love lost, and desperation in the relationship.  The songs are well crafted and tastefully done.

This is a 4.5/5 star record!  The songs are intricately crafted, the harmonies in the vocals are on point, and the feeling of true rock music is back with Brother Firetribe.  Friday, March 24th, go pick up a copy of “Sunbound” whereever music is sold! Check out the track listing below!

  1.  “Sunbound”
  2.  “Help Is On The Way”
  3.  “Indeliable Heroes”
  4.  “Taste of a Champion”
  5.  “Last Forever”
  6.  “Give Me Tonight”
  7.  “Shock”
  8.  “Strangled”
  9.  “Heart of the Matter”
  10.  “Restless Heart”
  11.  “Big City Dream”
  12.  “Phantasmagoria”

Where to Find Brother Firetribe:



About madnesstocreation 3264 Articles
www.facebook.com/madnesstomethodweb www.twitter.com/MTCMadness www.instagram.com/madnesstocreation I want to thank you so much for reaching out and checking out my site. The vision that I have for this site was that I was getting weary of sites that evolve from the original message to what I refer to as "tabloid magazine stand at the grocery store checkouts" kind of sites. My heart is with the underground bands and for the bands/artists that strive to hit that dream, and they spend thousands of dollars on equipment just to play a $100 show! Please contact me and I will review you. I promise to bring you quality news, interviews, and reviews. I have a master's degree and the madness that you're creating in your art is what I'm passionate about! Feel free to contact me, I respond to all emails and to all comments on here! I am an open book! If you see a suggestion on how to improve the site, please make me aware of it! This is YOUR site. I am also in search of writers! Please hit me up with a writing sample and why you're interested. I have NO minimum content requirements, I understand that you have families to feed and a roof over your head(as do I). I want to thank you for checking it out! Please stick around regularly by liking my social media accounts and bookmark this page!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.