Emperors And Elephants will be releasing “Moth” via Pavement Entertainment on March 17th!

Emperors and Elephants is a hard driving modern heavy rock band based in the suburbs of the Windy City, Chicago Illinois. Formed in early 2010, they quickly gathered great momentum in the Midwest area, and started venturing further outside the region.  Area rock stations took hold of E&E and featured the song “Who You Are” in their rotations. Leading the charge was 95.1 WIIL Rock, who took it to the next level with a special E&E on-air acoustic performance requested by listeners.

Drawing from their musical heroes of hard and heavy music, each member contributes to the unique vibe and sound of the band, and the end result gives E&E its own identity. Their efforts were noticed immediately and directly led to the signing with Pavement Entertainment. Armed with a collection of newly inspired material, 2014 saw the band release their debut full-length album, “Devil in the Lake” (Pavement Entertainment).

The 2014 “Devil in the Lake” Tour brought E&E throughout the country well into 2016, playing countless shows and festivals, masterfully broadening their fan base. Emperors & Elephants became a solid touring machine, with their popularity soaring at every turn. On the evening of August 13th 2016, tragedy struck in Savage, Minnesota. After playing a show, lead guitarist and founding member Jeff Windisch suffered a massive heart-attack and regrettably passed away. The loss of Jeff was devastating.

After taking some much needed time to recover and heal, the band decided the best way to honor their friend was to continue on; with the help of long time fan and friend Anthony Modica taking the mantel of lead guitar as a permanent member of Emperors and Elephants. Before Jeff’s passing, the band completed work on their highly anticipated follow up album.  Titled “Moth”, the album will be released in March of 2017.  You can pre-order the special album bundle package here: http://goo.gl/8ZQEUf

Emperors and Elephants is:
Jesse Andrews: Vocals
Jason Meudt: Drums
Ron “Stoppable” Vanders: Bass
Jeff Windisch: Guitar
Anthony Modica: Guitar

Leave a Reply